Concert in kerkelijk centrum de Bron

Due to unforeseen circumstances Els couldn’t play so the improvised program was played by Laura and Siem.

You can hear and see it here.

Els Goossens – violin and viola
Siem Huijsman – cello
Laura Frenkel – piano

 ——–   Program ——–

Roman Haas (1980-)
Bolero for viola and cello

Beethoven (1770-1827)
Piano trio in G major, op.1 no. 2
1. Adagio – Allegro vivace
2. Largo con espressione

Caroline Shaw (1982-)
Limestone and Felt for viola and cello (2012)

Frank Bridge (1879-1941)
Sonata for cello and piano H.125 (1913-1917)
1. Allegro ben moderato

Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924)
Sicilienne for viola and piano


The event is finished.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *