Forster string quartet with Arjen Uittenbogaard story telling

How Wang-Fô was saved – a musical narration

Storyteller: Arjen Uittenbogaard


The Forster string quartet:
Anke Foede:                   violin
Carolien Rijkmans:       violin
Lex Bouman:                  viola
Siem Huijsman:             cello


How Wang-Fô was saved by Marguerite Yourcenar

String Quartet no.3 op.106 Willink Tetraptych, Lex van Delden

  1. Ant-eaters – Senza Rigore
  2. The superfluous witnesses – Furioso
  3. Mrs Fopma – Con Tenerezza
  4. The eternal scream – Violento

The string quartet by Lex van Delden was commissioned to accompany four paintings by the Dutch painter Carel Willink. That explaines the names of the four movements. Click on the names of the movements to see the paintings.

The story of How Wang-Fô was saved can be found here.

The event is finished.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *